Cosmetics Industry Journalism Awards

Stanpa wants to recognise the journalistic work of professionals in their sector of activity, highlighting the most outstanding works. See the rules below.

Through these awards, Stanpa aims to continue promoting the dissemination and development of information related to the cosmetics sector in Spain, highlighting those journalistic works that are of quality and interest to society and Spanish companies. In this way, the awards recognise and acknowledge the fundamental work of journalists in the sector as a means of direct communication with the public.

Winners and Finalists of the 1st Edition of the Awards

Javier Caballero, from El País Semanal, Ana Medina, from Expansión, and Cristina Martín Frutos, from Glamour, were the winners of this first edition, which attracted 58 entries submitted in print, digital or audiovisual format.

In addition, two finalists were recognised in each of the categories. The finalists in the sector analysis category were Marta Isern Muñoz of NegociosTV and Carmen Sánchez-Silva of El País; in the innovation category, Maite Gutierrez of La Vanguardia and Mónica Martín Bernardo of Correo Farmacéutico; and in the sustainability category, Inmaculada López Vadillo of Telemadrid and Paloma Blanco de Álvaro of Avenue Illustrated.

More information here


The three categories awarded in this first edition are:

  • Best situation analysis of the cosmetics industry
  • Best information on sustainability in the sector
  • Best information on innovation in the sector


In this first edition of the awards, Stanpa will award 2,000 euros and a commemorative plaque to each of the winners in the three chosen categories: best industry situation analysis, best sustainability information and best innovation information. The awards, as well as the cash prize, will be presented at a ceremony to be held at Stanpa’s headquarters (Plaza Santa Bárbara, 3) in the last quarter of the year.

II Edition Journalism Awards

After the first edition of the Cosmetics Industry Journalism Awards, Stanpa is committed to a second edition in 2023.

More information coming soon.